Reviews and me being a bit of a baby

Standard

Good Morning Readers!

Here is my weekly post just like I promised! Getting ready for some big things in the future so stay tuned! As for right now I have a product review for you and a recipe review. First I will start with the product review. I swear this was done yesterday!! I just didn’t post it. Also I’m home sick today which is terrible. I do not get sick often but when I do let me tell you. I debated for a while this morning if I was going to go to work. It’s really hard for me I hate missing work, but this cold or whatever hit me so hard. My whole body hurts, I’m coughing, sore throat just terrible. Anyway here I am right now camped out on the couch waiting for the meds to kick in so I can go to sleep.

Rant over! Onto the reviews.

I recently make the change to only buying cruelty free products, the cosmetics I use are mostly cruelty free. The shampoo and conditioner I have recently switched over to a cruelty free brand. I found this brand called Eva NYC at my local Costco it was a shampoo and conditioner both 33.8 oz for about 15.00$. I will post a link at the end of the blog for the site information, its cruelty free, paraben free and vegan. (So it says on the Facebook page and a few other blogs I checked out.) This shampoo and conditioner are so amazing. I used it in the evening then styled my hair in the morning and for first day curls they looked amazing. I noticed a big difference in my hair as soon as t started drying it had so much more volume, with the same amount of other products I usually put I, and it had a totally different feeling. My fiancée used it as well and even my Mom noticed how amazing her hair looked. She usually has pretty oily hair and by the second day it still looked freshly washed.

It had a little bit of an odd feel when I was using in the shower, the shampoo when it rinsed out left my hair feeling dry. After the conditioner though it felt amazing, and the next day my hair spoke for itself. As of right now I am going on day four curls and they still look really good even despite the humidity.

I can tell you it is worth the trip to Costco to pick it up honestly. Side note the Costco in Brampton no longer carried this apparently, So I am really sad. If anyone knows where else I can get this please let me know!!

DSC_0001

To check out the shampoo click on the link below.

http://eva-nyc.com/collections/treatments

Next up is a recipe review. I have been craving Indian food for a while now, and the other day Kristine made Coconut curry chicken form this site (http://www.canyoustayfordinner.com/2013/03/06/coconut-curry-chicken/) let me tell you it was so good. Came together really fast maybe about 30 minutes or so. Including the prep work. The only thing I would have done for next time is to add more spice for our taste it was not spicy enough for a curry. If you are like us and like spice do not take the seeds out of the pepper leave them in. We coked this with some basmati rice and oven roasted cauliflower really good and quick home meal came together in a little over 30 min.

Thats all for today I am off to go wallow in my germs. Kristines at work today to which is terrible cause I have to take care of myself. I’m a baby I know.

Leave a comment