Camping trip

Standard

Hello!!

Please please please bare with me! I have no many product reviews coming out within the next few weeks! I promise so much content is on the way!

This is along over due post while it is already pretty far into winder, I am still going to talk about summer. So suck it. So for the last week of my vacation we decided we were going camping! We went for three nights and four days, next time I would do four nights for sure. Every year we get better at camping. This time we forgot coffee, is was a mess I was mad at myself for forgetting it. The first morning we went to get take out coffee. Which is weird I always feel like everyone knows I’m camping when I go out.

This year we did decide we were going to bring our dog Diesel. This is something I will not be doing again! He hated it. It is not even that it was harder camping with a dog it really wasn’t he just actually hated it. He was super scared of the fire so when we lit it in the evening he ran away from it. At night he was so scared he slept right next to us the whole night, like right next to my face. So the next morning we decided we would bring him home. He also barks at any fucking sound he heard at night, so that was terrifying.

The next morning we got in the car packed his shit and took him home which was fine because I forgot a few things and we picked them up while back at the house. I always forget something it happens. I think is time is a gram crackers, stupid cause that’s really fucking important and coffee again, wtf was I thinking.

Now for our camping system I planned with a bin system. I checked out some other blogs on camping to see what their tips were. I found a lot of people used the bin system. Basically each category of things you needed when into the same bin.

So there was a kitchen bin, which was all the things you needed for your camping kitchen. Our had all the plates, bowls, utensils, paper towel. You know kitchen shit. We went out and got some stuff to use just for camping, pots, plates. I hate having to use the stuff from our home kitchen, I always worry about losing it. As a kitchen bin side note I really hate making coffee while camping. So for next time I got these little instant coffee packs that come with creamer and sugar, amazing idea.

Another bin was the set up bin, rope, traps, hammer, string, scissors, anything else needed for the camp site set up. We had a hammer this time another thing we forgot last time. It was damn helpful to have. We brought a rug this time too, to put at then entrance of the tent to keep the inside clean.

Third one was full of the bed stuff, blankets, pillows, lanterns, the air mattress, and the foot pump. This bin kinda closed, kinda not, I may get one bigger for next year. We also picked an old sheet set and comforter just for camping. I hate having to take shit from the house and us it for camping so this year we dedicated a lot of stuff to be just camping stuff.

I think the forth bin was like odds and ends, to tell you the truth I cant remember what we put in it, oh wait it was food! We put all of the stuff that didn’t need to be cold and the spices.

Honestly I loved the bins everything was neat and organized. Everything fit no nice in the car, it was amazing. There was no searching for things. Last year I remember everything was everywhere, it was so hard to find things.

We went to the Guelph Lake Conversation area. It was really pretty. Our camp site was nice and big, near the washrooms and close to water. The only thing I did not like that it was really exposed I felt like everyone could see what we were doing. We did take a lot of walks around the area and we make sure to take pictures of all of them so that next year we could go back and get a better site.

Leave a comment